(1st PPP Medical College In India under National Medical Commission Act )
    Supervised under Niti Aayog Approved By National Medical Commission
    Affiliated Teaching Hospital - Bolpur Sub-divisional Hospital
    (An initiative under PPP model with Government of West Bengal)
    Affiliated by West Bengal University Of Health Sciences
    Accredited by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India
    & Department of Health & Family Welfare, Government of West Bengal.

  • Department of Haematology
    Department of Haematology
    About Haematology

    The Department of Haematology deals with the diagnosis and management of a wide range of disorders of the red and white blood cells, platelets and the coagulation system in adults and children. The department is also engaged in teaching and training of medical students and is involved in various research activities.

    In Department of Haematology specialists are committed to providing diagnosis, monitoring and treatment for patients with blood disorders associated with various types of anaemia – including thalassemia and sickle cell anaemia), blood cancers (Leukemia , Lymphoma&Myeloma) and other rare diseases.Each ward is also looked after by haematology nurses who are specially trained to care for patients with blood diseases and disorders.

    The goal of our department is to provide state of the art investigative facilities for the comprehensive diagnosis of hematologic diseases and the highest quality of clinical care for our patients with the latest therapeutic tools.